Pendragon Press. The World of Music and the Music of the World.

By Topic:

Quick Search:

Shopping Cart: 0 item


Towards an Authentic Interpretation of the Organ Works of César Franck

Rollin Smith

256 pp.

23 illustrations

ISBN: 978-1576470763

Hardback $65.00

Out-of-Print. This book is no longer available from Pendragon Press.


Franck's twelve major organ works enjoy a popularity which surpasses even that of his Symphony in D Minor. This volume provides a guide to the interpretation of Franck's organ works by examining the extant first-hand references to him as a student, performer, and teacher written by those who knew him, heard him, and studied with him.


Rollin Smith:


It appears you don't have a PDF plugin for this browser. Download the PDF file.