Pendragon Press. The World of Music and the Music of the World.

By Topic:

Quick Search:

Shopping Cart: 0 item


Deborah Kiszely-Papp
November 30, 1999




Price to be determined



Deborah Kiszely-Papp:

American pianist and musicologist Deborah Kiszely-Papp earned a Master of Music degree from The Juilliard School as a student of György Sándor, and received a Fulbright grant to Hungary (1993-95) to complete her dissertation, “Critical Edition of the Unpublished, One-Movement Version of Ernő Dohnányi's Piano Concerto in E Minor, Op. 5” (CUNY, 1996). In 2002 the Hungarian Ministry of National Cultural Affairs invited Dr. Kiszely-Papp to found the Ernő Dohnányi Archives, Institute for Musicology, Budapest. In addition to her scholarly work she remains active as a pianist and has served on the faculties of Queens College, Gonzaga University, Whitworth College, the Eötvös University of Science, Budapest, and several conservatories in Hungary. Her current affiliations include the Interlochen Center for the Arts and the László Hermann Conservatory in Székesfehérvár.