Pendragon Press. The World of Music and the Music of the World.

By Topic:

Quick Search:

Shopping Cart: 0 item


The Right Notes

Twenty-Three Selected Essays on Twentieth-Century Music

George Perle

323 pp.

1 illustrations

ISBN: 978-0945193371

hardback $55.00

Buy This Book


George Perle has divided this collection into four parts
  • Composers and Works (Bart�k Berg Schoenberg Scriabin and Webern
  • Towards a New Musical Language
  • Some Critical Appraisals of Contemporary Music Theory and
  • On Listening to Modern Music.
These 23 articles reviews lectures and speeches represent the best of 50 years of musical thought and insight by one of the keenest musical minds of this century. Sharing this particular composer's point of view leads the reader to an understanding of the linear progression(not easily apparent) from the last century to the next.


George Perle: