Pendragon Press. The World of Music and the Music of the World.

By Topic:

Quick Search:

Shopping Cart: 0 item

Iannis Xenakis

Series Editor: Sharon Kanach
Pendragon Press has championed Iannis Xenakis� writings, beginning with his Arts/Sciences: Alloys (1985), the transcription of his Doctorat d�Etat, followed by a revised and augmented edition of his seminal Formalized Music in 1992. After the composer�s death, it was decided to honor one of the greatest figures of 20th-century music with a Xenakis Series that will include a critical edition (in progress) of his complete writings, as well as scholarly writings by others on his music.
Sharon Kanach, Vice-President of Centre Iannis Xenakis (formerly CCMIX) in France and Founder and President of the Xenakis Project of the Americas of the Brook Center at CUNY, was Xenakis's assistant for two decades.